My Rosy Life (2005)

By Sharing This Drama Page , You're Helping us out !


  • Title: 장밋빛 인생 / Jangmitbit Insaeng , Rosy Life
  • Genre: Life, Drama, Family, Tragedy
  • Episodes: 24
  • Broadcast network: KBS2
  • Broadcast period: Aug 24, 2005 – Nov 10, 2005
  • Air time: Wednesday, Thursday


Maeng Sun Yi sacrificed her childhood and youth to taking care of her father, who started drinking heavily after her mother abandoned them when she was 10, and her two younger siblings. She even gave up her own education because she had to work hard to earn her siblings’ tuitions. She is married to a guy named Ban Sung Moon, her five years junior, and has two daughters with him. Her lifecontinues to present her with endless hardships but she just believes that that is “happiness”. One day her husband falls in love with an attractive divorced woman and demands a divorce from Sun Yi.
Sun Yi’s younger sister, Maeng Young Yi, is a successful career woman. She dates her first love Lee Jung Do, who is now married to another woman and who broke up with her for the sake of his career in the past.
Finally, Sun Yi’s younger brother, Chul Soo, earns his doctorate degree in the United States and settles down there, completely ignoring his responsibility of taking care of his father.
Just to make things worse, Sun Yi is one day diagnosed with cancer, which to her is tantamount to a death sentence. After learning about her disease, her husband reflects on himself and shows her the genuine meaning of marital love.

Episodes ~ 368p

NOTE: if The link of An Episode or The Subtitle is broken or dead, Please Report it in The Comments !!


Subtitle Link: Subscene

Episode 01 – 04: Download
Episode 05 – 08: Download
Episode 09 – 12: Download
Episode 13 – 16: Download
Episode 17 – 20: Download
Episode 21 – 24: Download

0 0 votes
Article Rating

Post Author: KiraLamperouge

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments